Tuesday, April 16, 2024
HomeLifestyleIndian Festivals in 2024, List of Famous Hindu Muslim Festivals, All Dates...

Indian Festivals in 2024, List of Famous Hindu Muslim Festivals, All Dates from Makar Sankranti, Holi to Diwali

Festival List 2024: There are only a few days left to step into the new year. Like every year, 2024 also has a lot in store for us. But, the things we eagerly wait for are our festivals – the countdown for which starts much earlier. The interesting thing is that Ayushman Yoga will also be there on the first day of the year. In this article, we will know about the dates in which all the major festivals will be celebrated so that you can plan in advance.

From Makar Sankranti on January 15, 2024 to Basant Panchami on February 14, followed by Shivratri and Holi celebrations in March, let’s take a look at the dates of all the festivals and fasts from January to December 2024.

Major festivals 2024:

January:

  • 14 January 2024 (Sunday) – Lohri
  • 15 January 2024 (Monday)- Makar Sankranti, Pongal, Uttarayan
  • 17 January 2024 (Tuesday) – Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti

february:

  • 14 February 2024 (Wednesday)- Basant Panchami, Saraswati Puja

march:

  • 24 March 2024 (Sunday) – Holika Dahan, Phalgun Purnima fast
  • 25 March 2024 (Monday) – Holi (Dhulendi), Chaitanya Mahaprabhu Jayanti, Lunar Eclipse
  • 27 March 2024 (Wednesday)- Holi Bhai Dooj
  • March 29, 2024 (Friday)- Good Friday
  • March 31, 2024 (Sunday) – Easter

april:

  • April 9, 2024 (Tuesday) – Chaitra Navratri, Ugadi, Ghatasthapana, Gudi Padwa, Jhulelal Jayanti
  • April 10, 2024 (Wednesday)- Eid-ul-Fitr, Ramzan
  • 13 April 2024 (Saturday) – Baisakhi
  • April 17, 2024 (Wednesday) – Chaitra Navratri Paran, Ram Navami, Swami Narayan Jayanti
  • 23 April 2024 (Tuesday)- Hanuman Jayanti, Chaitra Purnima fast

june:

  • June 17, 2024 (Monday)- Eid al-Adha, Bakrid

july:

  • July 8, 2024 (Monday) – Islamic New Year
  • 17 July 2024 (Wednesday) – Muharram
  • 21 July 2024 (Sunday)- Guru Purnima, Vyas Purnima

august:

  • 7 August 2024 (Wednesday)- Hariyali Teej
  • 19 August 2024 (Monday) – Raksha Bandhan, Shravan Purnima Vrat,
  • 26 August 2024 (Monday)-Janmashtami
  • 27 August 2024 (Tuesday)- Dahi Handi

September:

  • 7 September 2024 (Saturday)- Ganesh Chaturthi, Ganesh Utsav begins
  • September 15, 2024 (Sunday) – Pradosh Vrat (Shukla), Onam/Thiruvonam, Vamana Jayanti
  • 16 September 2024 (Monday)- Eid-e-Milad
  • 17 September 2024 (Tuesday)- Anant Chaturdashi, Ganesh immersion
  • September 18, 2024 (Wednesday) – Bhadrapada Purnima fast, Pitru Paksha begins, lunar eclipse.

october:

  • 3 October 2024 (Thursday)- Sharad Navratri, Ghatasthapana
  • 10 October 2024 (Thursday)- Navpatrika Puja
  • October 11, 2024 (Friday) – Durga Maha Navami Puja, Durga Maha Ashtami Puja
  • 12 October 2024 (Saturday) – Dussehra, Sharad Navratri Paran
  • 13 October 2024 (Sunday)- Durga immersion
  • 20 October 2024 (Sunday)- Karva Chauth
  • 29 October 2024 (Tuesday) – Dhanteras, Pradosh Vrat (Krishna)
  • 30 October 2024 (Wednesday)- Monthly Shivratri
  • 31 October 2024 (Thursday)- Narak Chaturdashi

november:

  • 1 November 2024 (Friday) – Diwali, Kartik Amavasya
  • 2 November 2024 (Saturday)- Govardhan Puja
  • 3 November 2024 (Sunday) – Bhai Dooj
  • 7 November 2024 (Thursday)- Chhath Puja

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments